house banners

At Wright Robinson College our students and staff are all members of houses.

Each house is named after an inspirational character, chosen by the students themselves as having qualities they strive for.

When your child begins Year 7 they will become a member of one of the College’s Houses. House Points are awarded to students for academic achievement, effort in class, positive contributions to all aspects of college life and community involvement. These points are collected on a weekly basis. The weekly House point totals are then displayed on the College Television system and the winning House at the end of each term receives a House prize. In addition to the House team prize individuals gaining high numbers of house points are rewarded with certificates and prizes in assemblies. There are regular inter-house sports competitions  and academic challenges for which housepoints can be earned.

Heads of Houses

Curie : Mrs Rothwell

Darwin : Miss Meadows

King: Miss Fitzgerald

Pankhurst : Ms O’Rourke and Ms Arnell

Parks: Mr Coxon

Shakespeare:  Ms Rollins and Mr Schofield

Each year group  also has a male and female house captain for each house.

The following Inter-house competitions

that will take place over the course of each year:

Whole school:

Term 1 – X-factor

Term 2 – Spelling bee

Term 3 – Mathletics

Term 4 – Geography

Term 5 – MFL

Term 6 – Intra-house sports finals

Term 6 – Sports day


Students will compete in a variety of sporting activity each term

within one designated inter-house PE lesson. Activities include the following for boys and girls:

Cross country







Kwik cricket


Swim Gala

Tug of War

Leave a Reply

Translate »